One of the little things in life …

Standard

Lately, I have been very preoccupied in getting things done and have not enjoyed the little things in life, particularly the joys of watching my boys grow.

Last night, I was upset and crying … Suddenly, my three and a half year old boy came up to me, patted my hand and said, “Mummy, tak pe la … Jangan la risau …”, which means, “Mummy, it’s okay.  Don’t worry …”  On hearing that, my sadness went away.  I hugged him and I felt better.

I was really caught by surprise.  My little boy understands what’s going on!  Oh dear … he was watching me 😦 and I thought he was concentrating on watching Channel 611 on Astro!

Here’s my boy 🙂

Zayed - taken a couple of months back

Zayed - taken a couple of months back

Yup, I know … Not in front of the kids kay.  I found a blog entry with amusing comments from its readers!  Have a great read everyone!

Cheers, Kawiz

About kawiz

A working mother turned stay-at-home mom, who is managing her two toddlers and her twin babies on her own. As like any parent, she wants to provide the quality of life to her boys. To make ends meet, she's thinking of setting up an online business. Five years has passed, her business more focused on making local delicacies, be it malay or chinese delicacies. Her western cakes and desserts are popular among customers too.

Leave a Reply

