Did you know that there is a maternity toothpaste?

Standard

Hi all,

I discovered a maternity toothpaste a year ago by Pureen.  I think it was launched only then as I would have used it when I had my 2 boys.

A couple of months ago, there was a Pureen warehouse sale in PJ.  It came at the right time too.  I discovered I was pregnant then so I needed some to get some things for the coming baby (though it’s still a long way away till delivery).  There’s no knowing when the next sale is going to be.  We also needed to get some basic stuff for the boys and we needed to get loads of adult diapers for my sick father-in-law.

I knew I had to get the special toothpaste.  I knew it would help me get through the initial phase of nausea, queasiness, bloatness, anything, you name it.

I read somewhere that the flouride actually makes people like me feel sick and contributes to constant vomitting.  I’m not sure how … I wish I remember where I read it so I can share with you all.

Plus,

During pregnancy, many women have the desire to snack on carbohydrate containing food. The bacteria will convert the starch/sugar that remains in the mouth/plaque to acids. In women with severe morning sickness, nausea and vomiting leaves stomach acids in the mouth. Acids can damage the surface of the teeth and promote tooth decay.
[taken from the product details]

You can read the full product details here.

I’ve been using the toothpaste and it works for me.  It helps to reduce the uneasy feeling particularly when brushing your teeth.  Though it does not take away the morning sickness totally.  It helps to make it a little tolerable 🙂

I found another link on this product, which I hope is useful for pregnant moms 🙂

Cheers,

Kawiz

About kawiz

A working mother turned stay-at-home mom, who is managing her two toddlers and her twin babies on her own. As like any parent, she wants to provide the quality of life to her boys. To make ends meet, she's thinking of setting up an online business. Five years has passed, her business more focused on making local delicacies, be it malay or chinese delicacies. Her western cakes and desserts are popular among customers too.

Leave a Reply

