The t.w.i.n.s are boys

Standard

I’m back to work today.  I took leave yesterday for my monthly checkup.

On my last visit, I found Dr. Siti keeping her hair long.  She’s keeping it long to look younger, she said.  Hehehe …  All these years, she’s been having short hair.  On this visit, Dr. Siti had her hair curled and she does look prettier and YOUNGER!

I was alone.  Hubby had a 3pm appointment and couldn’t make it.

Dr. Siti did the ultra sound and told me that the babies are ok.  No anomaly found.  Both babies’ weight are in the 500 gm range.  By now, the babies are in their 22nd week.

Then she asked whether I’d like to know the sex.  Both are boys.  Oh my god, boys!  I was quite disappointed, but I knew my mother-in-law would be.  She’s been wanting to have a granddaughter for ages.  With the twins, she’s got 7 grandsons.  Oh well, just not my luck/rezeki.  I won’t be having any more babies after this.  I’ve decided to close shop.  Maybe later, a few years later, if I’m still yearning for a daughter, I will adopt one.  A baby girl.  Yup, I guess that’s what I’ll do.  It’s alright for me to take another’s baby and call it my own.

Dr. Siti also prescribed Calcium Caltrate which replaces the Calcium Lactate.  With Calcium Lactate, I need to take 2 tablets.  With Calcium Caltrate, I would only need to take 1 tablet.  It comes with Vitamin D for easier absorption.

My expected due date is mid of March.  We discussed on having the delivery by the 3rd week of February.  That’s about 37th week.  This is to avoid from rupture.  She also explained that I would need to take an injection by 32 week to mature the babies’ lungs.

Earlier on, hubby and I discussed to have the delivery done on special dates in relation to the number 8.  I’m born on the 8th.  He’s born on the 17th.  1 plus 7 equals 8.  Our two boys are also born on the 17th.  We thought of setting the delivery date to 26th of February.  Now, if Dr. Siti says that it should be within the 3rd week of February, then that would most probably be 17th instead of the 26th.  In short, I will be the odd one in the family: the only female and the only one born on the 8th.  hahahaha …

Well, that’s all for now.  Au revoir!

Kawiz

 

 

About kawiz

A working mother turned stay-at-home mom, who is managing her two toddlers and her twin babies on her own. As like any parent, she wants to provide the quality of life to her boys. To make ends meet, she's thinking of setting up an online business. Five years has passed, her business more focused on making local delicacies, be it malay or chinese delicacies. Her western cakes and desserts are popular among customers too.

4 responses »

  1. i think it’s a blessing in disguised 🙂
    yes, it would be wonderful to have daughters but the boys are equally awesome!
    i wish you and family double prosperity and double happiness next year! 😀

Leave a Reply

