Sick …

Standard

I’ve fallen sick on Friday and still have not recovered today 😦

The stress at work and coming home to two babies (who wake me up several times during the night) and two toddlers (who are constantly trying to get your attention) are really taking its toll.  Hubby has been “knocked out” quite frequent with his high blood pressure (diagnosed three months ago).  It’s really a good thing that we have a helper at home to help with the domestic chores and take care of the toddlers when I’m at work.  My mother-in-law takes care of the babies on weekdays.

I was sick a few weeks ago and I had to stop breastfeeding the babies for a week because of the medications that I was taking.  Now I’m sick again and I asked the doctor to only prescribe mild medications as I do not want to stop breastfeeding the babies again.

I do not know if I can carry on working at this rate.  I just don’t know 😦  All I know is to keep this family, we need two incomes and that’s that.

About kawiz

A working mother turned stay-at-home mom, who is managing her two toddlers and her twin babies on her own. As like any parent, she wants to provide the quality of life to her boys. To make ends meet, she's thinking of setting up an online business. Five years has passed, her business more focused on making local delicacies, be it malay or chinese delicacies. Her western cakes and desserts are popular among customers too.

Leave a Reply

