I’ll be working this weekend …

Standard

Yesterday, we had the project status update meeting with our customer.  Their infra team has to refresh the staging environment for the UAT next week.  They will only refresh at off-peak hours, so that means they’ll only start at 6:00pm today.  It would take them at least 9 hours and their asking to give them till Saturday morning.  Well, that means we’ve to get in for work by noon.

With that, I’m thinking who’ll take care of the babies.  Hubby can look after the 2 older boys.  He might take them out somewhere.  He might just take them to Empire Gallery as the boys love to go there.  They’ve been going there with their Ty-Yan (Aunty Yan) and Neng (grandma), which I guess could be every week when I’m at work.

I guess I’ll bring the babies to work if I have to.  I do not want my mother-in-law to take care of them this weekend.  She’s been taking care of them during weekdays.  She needs her break.  Well, this is an option.  I still need to think about it.

Ok .. I gotta start work.  It’s critical time!  Haha … I’m exhausted 😦

About kawiz

A working mother turned stay-at-home mom, who is managing her two toddlers and her twin babies on her own. As like any parent, she wants to provide the quality of life to her boys. To make ends meet, she's thinking of setting up an online business. Five years has passed, her business more focused on making local delicacies, be it malay or chinese delicacies. Her western cakes and desserts are popular among customers too.

Leave a Reply

