3 days to go …

Standard

Only 3 days to go till Hari Raya Aidil Fitri.  I’m busy packing for a week.  I will be off to sisters-in-law house.  I’ll be making cakes for friends and family the next 2 days.  By Thursday, we’ll be busy cooking and preparing all the quihs and qakes and wha- nots at first sister-in-law’s house.

I made this layered cake last night.  It’s called kek lapis India; it’s layered with mini Cadbury chocolates.  I finished making this cake at 4:00 am this morning, just in time for sahur.

Kek Lapis India (layered with mini Cadbury chocolates

Kek Lapis India (layered with mini Cadbury chocolates)

Next, I will be making a few kek sarang semut (the popular honeycomb cake), chocolate moist cake topped with ganache and an orange cake.  I might make another 1 or 2 for our family.  Just might.

Well, it’ll be a busy three days from now onwards.  I’d like to wish Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin.  Have fun and be safe …

Leave a comment